Texas Workforce Commission accepting applications for disaster assistance

The Texas Workforce Commission is accepting applications for disaster unemployment assistance in counties impacted by severe weather due to Hurricane Harvey. 

Individuals whose employment or self-employment was impacted by Hurricane Harvey may now apply for assistance with the Texas Workforce Commission.

Individuals who live in, work in or travel through the following counties may apply: Colorado, Fayette, Hardin, Jasper, Jefferson, Montgomery, Newton, Orange, Sabine, San Jacinto and Waller Counties.